The Dark Places sequence is a series of novels and short stories set against the backdrop of the rugged Welsh Landscape.  

The Demon's Call


It was the smell of blood that told Aidan Morgan he had arrived too late...

Aidan Morgan doesn't believe in demons but, when his best friend commits suicide, he begins to question the truth behind the folklore.  Confronted by the possibility that an external force compelled John to take his life, Aidan is thrown into a world of supernatural forces.  Fearing he will be the next victim he knows of only one person he can turn to for help.  But can he trust a woman he still blames for his mother's death?


Set in rural mid-Wales, The Demon's Call is the first book in the Dark Places sequence.

Child of the Covenant


You want to know what it will be like if the Demon takes a host?  It will be as though the sun has gone out...


Aidan and Gwyn have formed an uneasy alliance with modern-day wizard Eldritch.  The stakes are raised when it becomes apparent that someone else is working to bring about the demon's manifestation and that they are prepared to kill in order to succeed.

When one of the trio is critically injured, the other two must face a terrible choice if they are to defeat the demon.

Book two of the Dark Places sequence, Child of the Covenant concludes the story started in The Demon's Call. 


  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic

© 2016 by Kim Gravell. Proudly created with